My Thoughts on SEVENTEEN’s “Very Nice” Music Video

SEVENTEEN is back again with “Very Nice.”

The song is super upbeat, as Seventeen usually is, but I think this might be a little too chipper for me. The chorus just seems too much? To the point that it makes the song seem a little too theatrical/comical to me? I liked the musical feel of “Pretty U,” but this seemed to kick it up a notch too high for my taste. It seems they went a lot more in that theatrical vein, considering one of their group outfits looks like a classical tap dancers / barbershop quartet (but with 13 boys). Is that bad? Not necessarily. But, it makes me take them less seriously.

Kind of disappointed about this track because I was so on board with “Adore U” and “Pretty U.” There’s always next time.

Check out the video below!

What do you think of SEVENTEEN’s “Very Nice” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

