My Thoughts on BEAST’s “Ribbon” Music Video

BEAST makes their return as 5 members with title track “Ribbon.”

The song is about repairing a broken relationship like tying a ribbon together again. Although I’m not a fan of the pants, I think the group was going for a pierrot look which fits the song. The ribbons around their necks are a bit too long and just dangle all over the place, so they don’t really look that great, but considering the song meaning, I get it (but I just don’t like to look at it).

As for the song, I think BEAST is one of those groups that’s good at performing sad pop songs with choreography; it’s like their thing. My one peeve with the song is that something about the violin doesn’t sound like it’s a real violin (like the sound is synthetically created or was altered), which bothers me a little bit and I would much prefer it if it was just a real violin. Otherwise, it’s nice to see the boys back.

Check out the video below!

What do you think of BEAST’s “Ribbon” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

