My Thoughts on Taeyeon’s “Why” Music Video

Taeyeon is back solo again with “Why.”

Though not as beautiful as her first music video in New Zealand, this video has a lot of pretty shots (as expected of a Taeyeon music video). What caught my attention from the video is her numerous outfits, so for the most part, I’ll just be talking about her best pieces for this post.

Love her sunglasses in the opening scene. Long plaid tops with crop tops and shorts are summer staples. Also, really liked her pull over with the heart cutouts. I would probably have styled it differently on her, but there’s some nice outfits to be made with that top! I was not expecting her boxy sleeveless dress when she’s playing with the suds, but it was really interesting to see her where such a typically fancy dress as casual wear.

The song took a couple of listens to grow on me, but it got me. Love the trop house breakdown in the middle of the song!

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of Taeyeon’s “Why” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

