My Thoughts on MADTOWN’s “Emptiness” Music Video

MADTOWN slows it down for their latest song, “Emptiness.”

The first thing I thought when I heard the song is that the melody reminded me of iKON’s “My Type.” They both have that really lulling rap sound. And unfortunately for that, it makes this song not really my type. It doesn’t have enough of an impact on me to make it memorable. The music video goes along with the “empty” message, as it’s all filmed in black and white, while the girl continually dissipates into air. Overall, it’s not a very strong comeback song amongst all the other competing upbeat/energetic summer songs, so this seems more like an unconventional move on MADTOWN’s part. Perhaps it serves more as a gift to the fans have something to listen to.

Check out the video below!

What do you think of MADTOWN’s “Emptiness” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

