My Thoughts on B.I.G’s “Aphrodite” Music Video

B.I.G makes their comeback with “Aphrodite.”

I think this is the first B.I.G music video I’ve ever seen. This video has really great production value: the shots are super crisp, there’s a lot of dynamic lighting and a bunch of effects like water and fire. Visually, it’s a really nice way to be introduced to an underrated group.

As soon as I heard the opening instrumentals, it reminded me of EXO’s “Mama” (just the opening instrumentals though). The song itself is decent as well, but not anything for me to necessarily write home about. Generally everything checks out for this video, so it’s likely I’ll check out their future stuff.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of B.I.G’s “Aphrodite” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

