My Thoughts on Tiffany’s “I Just Wanna Dance” Music Video

Girls’ Generation’s Tiffany makes her solo debut with “I Just Wanna Dance.”

The video features Tiffany entering a diner and tiredly plopping down in a seat. She closes her eyes and suddenly everything turns into retro pop colors. The video is kind of incoherent with its editing and I think the way they switched between Tiffany shots and choreography had really strange timing. I found myself being disoriented by it and not all that engaged. If anything, the thing that impressed me most was the portion of the choreography that was designed for the aerial view and the smooth filming going from regular view to aerial for that part.

This debut didn’t really hook me, but her visuals reminded me of Carly Rae Jepsen and I can’t help but imagine her singing a Carly Rae Jepsen 80s vibe-song and how amazing that could have been.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of Tiffany’s “I Just Wanna Dance With You” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

