My Thoughts on Block B’s “Toy” Music Video

Block B returns with “Toy.”

The song is about how Block B is willing to be treated as “toys” if that means they can give their all to a girl and be by her side. The music video depicts the boys as mannequins and they are constantly thrown out like trash, but they’re willing to be treated ruthlessly for that one girl. I like that they go with the concept and sing the song with dead eyes like a toy, but if there’s one thing I’d like to change about the video, it’s the clothes. I feel like they could have gone with something more uniform, generic or doll/toy-like to keep running with that I’m-dispensable-to-you concept. There’s a lyric that says, “To me, you’re the only one, but to you, I’m one of many,” so I think it would go really well if they all wore the same thing as if they’re just no different to her.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of Block B’s “Toy” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

