My Thoughts on NCT U’s “The 7th Sense” Music Video

SM debuts their latest boy group NCT U with “The 7th Sense.”

I usually only watch a music video once before writing about it, but I didn’t really have an opinion on it after the first watch, so I had to give it a few more listens. The style of the song is pretty popular nowadays in the hip hop scene, that really chill subdued style . I don’t think it’s the best effort of the genre, but it has its moments, especially the bridge. While the song didn’t entirely hook me, the video visuals matched really well with the song style. I liked that they filmed the video in a large empty room with red lighting. It’s a little jarring at first, but it’s very fitting. Plus, the choreography was great. I really liked how they ended the video with dancing to no music.

edit. Actually, the performance video is everything. While the music video makes the song feel even slower, the performance video showcases dynamic choreography that make the viewing experience all the more engaging. Hands down the best performance video of 2016.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of NCT U’s “The 7th Sense” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

