My Thoughts on Amber’s “Borders” Music Video

Amber releases a solo track “Borders” as part of SM’s Station project.

Just to get this out there first, I respect Amber’s and her message that she conveyed through her song. It isn’t easy to be authentic in the world of K-pop and there’s a lot of struggles that are hidden behind a glamorous facade. I think it’s great that she shared such a personal piece of her story in her music.

The video features Amber in a cube of lights, while showing snippets of other people facing different struggles. It’s meant to be simple and I think it fits well with the message she’s trying to convey. As for the song, and I’m speaking strictly about the music, not the message, it doesn’t really leave any impact. To me, the song had a great message, but didn’t have the right sound to make it memorable musically.

My favorite thing has to be her light up cube and how the video ended with a side turning off one by one, signifying that she’s overcoming these borders.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of Amber’s “Borders” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

