My Thoughts on Taemin’s “Press Your Number” Music Video

Taemin is back again solo with “Press Your Number.”

Well, I’m not really sure I understood what I watched. One thing’s for sure, the video is completely irrelevant to the song. The song is about deeply missing a former lover and constantly “pressing her number” and trying to get back in touch with her. From what I gather, the video features Taemin as part of some ragtag gang, robbing liquor stores/running away from the cops and whatnot, but when he kidnaps a girl, he also is the girl? He is both the kidnapper and the kidnapped? He’s the one hurting himself? Possibly. I don’t know. I just like watching him dance, but preferably not in a suit and frilly top. Yes, to dancing in the patched plaid shirt and beanie though.

Food for thought: If a gang has an elegant, luxurious pad to hang out at, why would they steal from janky places like a liquor store?

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of Taemin’s “Press Your Number” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

