My Thoughts on AOA CREAM’s “I’m Jelly BABY” Music Video

AOA debuts a new sub-unit AOA CREAM releasing their first song “I’m Jelly BABY.”

As the song title suggests, the video is about a girl catching her boyfriend cheating on her and she’s jealous, so she decides serve up some punishment. I think it’s super cute they employ the Sailor Moon-esque transformation, when the girls appear in princess dresses and set out to exact revenge. I have to say their definition of revenge is a bit mild for my taste like how is exploding glitter/confetti/streamers on him revenge? I guess it’s not uncommon in K-pop videos though (e.g. DAL SHABET’s “Someone Like U”). On a final note, AOA CREAM’s makeup is on point and I think glitter eyebrows should be a thing.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of AOA CREAM’s “I’m Jelly BABY” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

One thought on “My Thoughts on AOA CREAM’s “I’m Jelly BABY” Music Video

Leave a Reply

