My Thoughts on Taeyeon’s “Rain” Music Video

Taeyeon releases another solo release titled “Rain.”

Although Taeyeon’s debut music video “I” featured heaps of beautiful scenic shots and was generally a very convincing ad inspiring viewers to travel to New Zealand, the “Rain” music video is quite bare and low budget in comparison. The video features a very dark and saturated color scheme (which I happen to hate very much), sprinkled with a few black and white scenes. Color schemes mean a lot to me and it pretty much sets up the entire mood of the video and well, super saturated things just really turn me off. Taeyeon really got the short end of the stick for this video, but I guess she (and we) can’t complain since she got such a beautiful video for her solo debut.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of Taeyeon’s “Rain” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

