My Thoughts on Ryeowook’s “The Little Prince” Music Video

Ryeowook makes his solo debut with “The Little Prince.”

If anybody knows me, “The Little Prince” is one of my favorite stories. So, I was really interested in checking this song out. Pretty sure I’m going to be pretty biased coming into this. And you’ll have to know the story of “The Little Prince” or else my post won’t really make sense.

The video focuses on Ryeowook and him longing for his rose, much like the Little Prince and his rose. After listening to the lyrics, I can’t help but be reminded of the Little Prince and the fox, moreso than the rose. When he sings about “being tamed,” the fox is just the first thing that comes to mind. And then it made me feel sad because that fox is everything ㅠㅠㅠㅠ But back to the video. I feel like the video could have been so much more. Everybody in Korea knows about “The Little Prince” and it’s a beloved story over there too, so I feel like there could have just been more effort into making the video more engaging; it was rather bare and quite dull-colored. Or maybe I just love “The Little Prince” story so much that I think it deserves the best.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of Ryeowook’s “The Little Prince” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

