My Thoughts on IMFACT’s “Lollipop” Music Video

IMFACT makes their debut with “Lollipop.”

The song didn’t get off to a good start for me, as the horns are just too prominent and completely overshadow the vocals. If this is going to be a debut song, I think the instrumentals should support the vocals, rather than cover up/distract from them. Of course, I can hear them sing in the non-horn parts, but the horns do come back and it’s unpleasant. The song is actually quite a hodge podge of different styles and instrumentals, so it’s all over the place and lacks coherency.

As for the dance, I don’t think I’ve ever seen a more inappropriate use of the nae nae. That move does not belong in choreo for a song like this and they use it for the chorus too, so it’s just everywhere and I have to say I hate it. Pretty much everything about this was a miss for me.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of IMFACT’s “Lollipop” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

