My Thoughts on iKON’s “Apology” Music Video

With iKON releasing some music videos for the second half of their debut album, I’ll be writing about “Apology” for this post.

I feel like there’s this trend of me liking iKON’s slower songs over their upbeat tracks, but I mainly think it’s because the vocalists get to shine more. For this song, Junhoe definitely takes the spotlight as he showcases a rough vocal tone that really gives the song a desperate, earnest vibe. I’m really glad that they decided to showcase his voice more in this song because I was becoming less interested in iKON, but his voice coupled with the melody allowed me to hear a new side of the group.

Shot in B&W like “Anthem,” “Apology” features couples struggling to stay together and splitting apart.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of iKON’s “Apology” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

