My Thoughts on TWICE’s “Like Ooh-Ahh” Music Video

TWICE makes their debut with “Like Ooh-Ahh.”

I feel like there was a lot of hype for this group, especially since the members participated in the competition survival show “Sixteen,” which gave them a lot of exposure pre-debut. I was a little worried that the hype would set my expectations a bit too high, which unfortunately is what happened for me. I was expecting the song to be an instant like, but it really took me a couple listens. And even so, it’s only the chorus that really hooked me. The song certainly reminds me of miss A kind of song, but cuter which makes it more suitable for TWICE.

But, I definitely see the appeal of the group though. The music video gives ample screen time to each member and shows how diverse their styles are. Ultimately, the girls look like they’re enjoying themselves and show off their individual charms in the video. I’ll be sticking around to hearing what they release next.

Check out the video below!

What do you think of TWICE’s “Like Ooh-Ahh” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

