My Thoughts on ToppDogg’s “The Beat” Music Video

ToppDogg comes back with “The Beat.”

From what I’ve heard, ToppDogg’s discography has always had a bit of a chaotic sound. Chaos isn’t always bad, but I think this song veers into just being messy, trying to combine a lot of sounds and styles that end up sounding like a bunch of noise. The combination of the vocals and instrumental didn’t really engage me, as it felt like it had no real direction.

My issue with the video is the lighting and filming. I get that the video is supposed to have that hazy feel to it, but the flashing lights on neon props is really dizzying and headache-inducing. It makes it hard to focus on the boys performing. The hairstyles don’t help either.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of ToppDogg’s “The Beat” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

