My Thoughts on iKON’s “Airplane” Music Video

iKON just released 2 songs and I’ll be writing about “Airplane” for this post.

After first listen, the song’s melody reminded me of Big Bang’s “Loser,” in that they both have mid-tempo lulling tunes except “Airplane” is a bit more upbeat sounding. This song didn’t strike me upon first listen as much as “Loser,” but I think it’s pleasant and more impressive than “My Type.” I like the lyrics of the song too, which are about a couple that are going to part ways & the singer is begging for the airplane to stop, so she won’t leave. This is the kind of song I think would be good at the end of a concert for the song’s meaning and melody.

The music video is quite literal as it features BI, Bobby and female lead hanging out & female lead gets on a plane, while BI chases after her. However, she still leaves on the plane.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of iKON’s “Airplane” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

