My Thoughts on iKON’s “My Type” Music Video

iKON kicks off their long-awaited debut with a “warm up single” titled “My Type.”

It’s a pretty laidback track, but if I’m going to be honest, it’s really underwhelming. Seems like this “warm up single” is something they grabbed just to put something out as a pre-release track. iKON’s fandom has been waiting ages for the group’s debut, so it’s kind of like YG just threw this out to give the fans something.

The video seems to focus a lot on Bobby and BI, who are the two most well-known members of the group due to their pre-debut activities. Generally, the video just shows the guys hanging around & looks like a video made to help you get familiar with the members. I’m not wildly impressed by the song, but I’ll wait for the real title track to say really say something about their debut.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of iKON’s “My Type” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

