My Thoughts on CNBlue’s “Cinderella” Music Video

CNBlue is back with their new title track “Cinderella.”

Hmm I’m not going to sugarcoat this. Didn’t dig their new song. Actually the first thing I did after listening to the song/watching the video once was go and listen to their previous title track “Can’t Stop,” which I love. And now I can’t find it in myself to go back to their new video to review what I want to say in this post.

With the video being titled “Cinderella,” the video doesn’t really come as a surprise, following the 4 members of CNBlue with a girl and the moment they try to further their relationship, whether it be kiss her or try to talk to her, she turns into leaves behind a bedazzled shoe. Not a really creative video, but it does make sense with the song.

As I mentioned before, I really liked their previous title track “Can’t Stop” and Yonghwa’s recent solo music efforts, so I had high expectations for this new song. Unfortunately, it just didn’t do it for me.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of CNBlue’s “Cinderella” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

