My Thoughts on HYUNA’s “Roll Deep” Music Video

4Minute’s HYUNA makes her solo return with “Roll Deep.” Some might know the song as “Because I’m the Best,” directly translated from the Korean song title.

HYUNA does what she does best: bringing back the sexy. The video is primarily a performance video with HYUNA dancing with her backup dancers in various outfits on different sets. Personally, the song wasn’t as much of an earworm as I was expecting and the video didn’t pack all that much of a punch compared to her previous tracks. Regardless, nothing stops HYUNA from being one of Kpop’s most prominent sex symbols today.

The part of the song that stood out to me was actually BTOB Ilhoon’s featuring. I’ve heard a bunch of BTOB songs but I had no idea that’s what Ilhoon’s rapping sounds like. I may have to pay a bit more attention to his songs from now on.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of HYUNA’s “Roll Deep” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

One thought on “My Thoughts on HYUNA’s “Roll Deep” Music Video

Leave a Reply

