My Thoughts on BEAST’s “YeY” Music Video

After releasing their pre-release track “Gotta Go to Work,” the group is back with their “YeY.”

Just as you can guess from the song, it’s an upbeat dance track with numerous yeys filling up the chorus. I feel that it’s not one of the group’s strongest title tracks, but I think it’ll be another song to fit right in with the other summer tracks. After a couple listens, I realize that I quite like the instrumentals though. And I didn’t realize that I missed hearing Yoseob’s voice either.

Things that make me sad about the music video though: Junhyung & Hyunseung’s hair. I was largely distracted by that, so I actually don’t remember anything about the video really. But it was just a generic party video anyway, so I don’t think I missed much.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of BEAST’s “YeY” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

