My Thoughts on Girls’ Generation’s “Party” Music Video

Girls’ Generation makes their return with “Party.”

Well, if SISTAR’s music video was a Sketchers commercial than Girls’ Generation’s is a Thai Airline & Thailand travel commercial. Although the song is in Korean, the melody and style sounds really Japanese to me. The song kind of sounds pretty generic though & the lyrics includes one of my pet peeves: listing of things like “lemon soju, tequila, mojito” and “California, Jeju, Rome.” I guess lyrically it’s on par with SISTAR’s song too though.

Their makeup and styling looks so good though, particularly Yoona and Tiffany. Sooyoung’s pink bob is the best hairstyle change I’ve seen in a while. But, I really do not appreciate Taeyeon’s weird up-do that only appears in a few scenes. Don’t think I didn’t see that. That was probably the one aesthetically displeasing thing in this video. But honestly, the girls look better than ever.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of Girls’ Generation’s “Party” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

