My Thoughts on Big Bang’s “Sober” Music Video

Big Bang is back with their 3rd batch of comeback songs, but this time only “Sober” got a music video.

The opening scenes of the rotating set & camera isn’t anything new, but I really liked how they added the rolling items on the ground to make the illusion seem even more confusing with the boys bounding around the room every which way.

What makes Big Bang music videos so fun is that they always seem to come up with new ways to show off their craziness. They’ve always been much more creatively free compared to other K-pop acts, but I feel like this particular 4-month promotion run is really letting them run wild. I welcome it. I wouldn’t say this song stands out in their repertoire, but the song and video reflects their unique and vibrant personality. And well, they’re just enjoying themselves so you can’t help but feel that energy.

If I were to pick a favorite moment in the video, I like the part in the song when Taeyang sings, “Hey taxi taxi, Take me with you. This place is too tough on me” and he stumbles into this taxi decorated with colorful, festive embellishments. Plus, Daesung’s drumming scenes. I think it’d be rad if they performed it live with Daesung on the drums too.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of Big Bang’s “Sober” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

