My Thoughts on SISTAR’s “Shake It” Music Video

SISTAR makes their summer comeback with “Shake It.”

To be honest, I thought I was supposed to be watching a SISTAR music video, but I think what I actually ended up watching was a Sketchers commercial. How much money did Sketchers pay to completely overtake the music video with the most blatant product placement I may have ever seen in a K-pop music video? That took a lot away from the video for me. The only redeeming point is that SISTAR look great.

Although I have to say, I think this may be SISTAR’s least impressive title track to date. SISTAR have been the reigning queens of K-pop summer hits, but they may have to relinquish the title for this year. They’ve been setting the bar higher and higher for themselves and they kind of dropped the ball with this song, as it lacks a lot of oomph that their previous songs showcased.

Food for thought: Anybody else notice the lyrics and dance move at “shake it shake it for me” are also really similar to the same lyrics and dance move in JJ Project’s Bounce?

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of SISTAR’s “Shake It” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

