My Thoughts on BTS’ “Dope” Music Video

BTS recently made their comeback with “I Need U” and are now promoting their followup track “Dope.”

I didn’t think BTS would really follow through with their “growing up” concept where they previously dressed as schoolboys in “Boy in Luv” and now they’re like working professionals in “Dope.” There are some members whose occupations are really obvious like J-Hope is a car racer & Jin is a doctor… but others aren’t so clear… particularly just Rap Monster. What occupation are you supposed to be doing? I can’t tell by your outfit. Love that V is dressed as Detective Conan though! I’m curious how they picked their roles though. Perhaps childhood dream jobs?

It’s a dance-centric video that shows off their impressive, energetic dance skills. Considering that this is a video for a follow-up track, I think having them dress up as various roles and dance is a fun way to come back, while not having to plan an elaborate video.

And I have to say… I’ve never seen anybody do a jazz square staggering like a drunk person before BTS & I think it has to be a thing from now on.

Check out the music video below!

What do you think of BTS’ “Dope” music video? Share your thoughts with me!!

Leave a Reply

